Specialist for chemistry and metallurgy

Customers worldwide trust our expertise and experience from 120 years as a producer and development partner.

Find out more
Scroll down

WE ENGINEER MATERIALS – FOR A SUSTAINABLE FUTURE

This is what drives us.

As enablers and an innovative part of our customers’ world, we provide them with future-oriented solutions.

With our materials, we enhance performance, protect the climate, conserve resources and promote a better quality of life. We contribute to a world that opens up a future worth living for all.

Treibacher bietet mehrere Materialien zur Reinigung des lebenswichtigen Elements Wasser

OUR RESPONSIBILITY

We also see ourselves as an integrative part of our environment and surroundings. For this reason, we also take our corporate social responsibility very seriously, because we want to help shape our future sustainably.

Find out more

ENERGY STORAGE DEVICES

For many years, Treibacher has a been a globally established producer of titanium-manganese-based (AB2) hydrogen storage alloys on an industrial scale with consistently high product quality. This high-performance solid-state storage material is characterized by a long lifetime, reversible storage capacities at ambient temperature (discharging) and exceptionally fast charging and discharging processes.

Find out more

PAINTS / COATINGS / PIGMENTS

We come across rare earths, zirconium and vanadium chemicals in many everyday products. Their use ranges from manufacturing pigments for tiles and glazes to producing paints and coatings, and special luminescent materials which are used in turn in safety features. Our zirconium chemicals are additionally used in the production of printing inks, in leather tanning and in the paper industry.

Find out more

GLASS INDUSTRY

With our rare earth materials, we provide optimum materials for both producing (glass melting) and processing glass (polishing). Our rare earth oxides, for example, are used to colour and decolourize glasses, bottles, flacons or gemstones. Our portfolio also includes the right product for UV protection.

In the glass processing sector, we focus on cerium oxide-based polishing agents which we market under the brand name Auerpol®.

 

Find out more

CARBIDE AND TUNGSTEN SEMI-FINISHED PRODUCTS INDUSTRY

Our product range for the carbide industry includes both high-quality hard materials (carbides, nitrides, cabonitrides) in powder form and tungsten metal powders for the tungsten semi-finished products industry.

 

Find out more

HIGH-PERFORMANCE CERAMICS

Our rare earth, yttrium and zirconium-based high-performance ceramic materials are used in very demanding applications. Whether for technical (AuerTec®) applications, bio- and dental ceramics (AuerDent®), the aviation (AuerCoat®) and semiconductor industry or precision casting for titanium – our consistently high product quality and customized development work are impressive.

Find out more

CATALYSTS

Rare earths and vanadium chemicals are an essential raw material for the production of catalysts for various applications. Our products are used as process catalysts and also in environmental catalysts (Auernox®).

Find out more

PLASTICS

Our heat stabilizers (AuerStab®) for silicone rubber, polyamide and polyester provide the perfect solution to the constantly increasing demands on the durability of technical plastics. Our halogen- and halide-free Auerstab masterbatches are environmentally friendly and prevent the formation of corrosion in various engineering plastics applications.

Find out more

PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY

We offer a wide range of zirconium and rare earth compounds for use in pharmaceutical applications. Our inorganic materials are used, among other things, in MRI contrast agents, phosphate binder and potassium scavenger drugs in the human and veterinary medicine sectors.

Find out more

RECYCLING

Treibacher Industrie AG has more than 40 years’ experience and expertise in the recovery and recycling of metal-bearing residues. For two decades, our main focus has been on recycling catalysts from the European petroleum industry to recover valuable materials (V, Ni, Mo).

Find out more

STEEL / METALLURGY / FOUNDRY

In the metals and alloys sectors, we can look back on decades of experience. Our ferroalloys (FeV, FeMo, FeNiMo) and rare earth metals are used in the international steel and foundry industries. We focus particularly on the production of special grades.

Find out more

WATER TREATMENT

In the water treatment sector, we provide materials for the globally affordable removal of toxic arsenic from drinking water (NXT®), as well as high-quality lanthanum compounds for phosphate removal from swimming pools and wastewater systems.

Find out more

FLINTS

As a pioneer in the production of flints, we are committed to the legacy of our company founder and inventor of the flint, Dr. Carl Auer von Welsbach. As a result, our products are still the international benchmark for quality and functionality today – a fact that our prestigious customers greatly appreciate.

Find out more
Kompetente, engagierte Mitarbeiter sind die Basis unseres Erfolgs

Home of dedicated people

People as a factor of success

The international success of Treibacher Industrie AG in the chemical and metallurgical sectors would not be possible without our dedicated employees. Our experts are family to us. Only their expertise, enthusiasm, ideas and experience make our projects and innovations become possible. Dedicated people have been our greatest success factor for more than 120 years!

become a part of it!

WHAT DOES TREIBACHER STAND FOR?

ENVIRONMENT

We set the highest standards in terms of environmental protection and safety. In addition to our employees, we also focus on the people and nature within our direct sphere of influence.

Find out more

RESPONSIBILITY

The chemical and metallurgical industries have been in a state of flux for years. Today, the two industries are among the pioneers in terms of environmental protection, sustainability and circular economy.

Find out more

MISSION STATEMENT

We engineer materials – for a sustainable future: We develop highly specialized materials that contribute to a sustainable future, environmental protection and a better life overall.

Find out more

Spezialist für Chemie
und Metallurgie

Weltweit vertrauen Kunden unserer Expertise und Erfahrung aus 120 Jahren als Produzent und Entwicklungspartner.

Finden Sie Ihr Produkt
Scroll down

We engineer materials – for a sustainable future

Das ist, was uns antreibt.

Wir sind Ermöglicher und ein innovativer Teil der Welt unserer Kunden, indem wir ihnen zukunftsorientierte Lösungen bieten.

Mit unseren Materialien steigern wir die Performance, schützen das Klima, bewahren Ressourcen und fördern eine bessere Lebensqualität. Wir tragen zu einer Welt bei, die eine lebenswerte Zukunft für alle eröffnet.

Treibacher bietet mehrere Materialien zur Reinigung des lebenswichtigen Elements Wasser

Unsere Verantwortung

Wir sehen uns auch als integrativen Bestandteil unserer Umwelt und unseres Umfeldes. Daher nehmen wir auch unsere soziale Verantwortung (corporate social responsibility) sehr ernst. Denn wir möchten dazu beitragen, unsere Zukunft nachhaltig zu gestalten.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Energie­speicher

Treibacher ist seit vielen Jahren ein weltweit etablierter Hersteller von Wasserstoffspeicherlegierungen auf Titan-Mangan-Basis (AB2) im großtechnischen Maßstab mit gleichbleibend hoher Produktqualität. Dieses Hochleistungs-Feststoffspeichermaterial zeichnet sich durch eine lange Lebensdauer, reversible Speicherkapazitäten bei Raumtemperatur (Entladung) und außerordentlich schnelle Be- und Entladungsvorgänge aus.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Farben / Lacke / Pigmente

Seltene Erden, Zirkon- und Vanadiumchemikalien begegnen uns in vielen Produkten des täglichen Lebens. Ihr Einsatz reicht von der Herstellung von Pigmenten für Fliesen und Glasuren über die Produktion von Farben und Lacken bis hin zu speziellen Leuchtstoffen, die wiederum in Sicherheitsmerkmalen Ihre Anwendung finden. Unsere Zirkonchemikalien werden zusätzlich noch in der Herstellung von Drucktinten, in der Ledergerbung und in der Papierindustrie eingesetzt.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Glasindustrie

Mit unseren Seltenerd-Materialien bieten wir optimale Materialien, sowohl für die Herstellung (Glasschmelze), als auch für die Bearbeitung von Glas (Politur). Unsere Oxide der Seltenen Erden werden beispielsweise zur Ein- und Entfärbung von Gläsern, Flaschen, Flacons oder Schmucksteinen eingesetzt. Auch für den UV-Schutz findet sich das richtige Produkt in unserem Portfolio.
Im Bereich der Glasbearbeitung liegt der Fokus auf Poliermitteln auf Ceroxid-Basis, die wir unter dem Markennamen Auerpol® vertreiben.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Hartmetall- und Wolfram-Halbzeug­industrie

Unsere Produktpalette für die Hartmetallindustrie umfasst sowohl hochwertige Hartstoffe (Carbide, Nitride, Carbonitride) in Pulverform, als auch Wolframmetallpulver für die Wolfram-Halbzeugindustrie.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Hochleistungs­keramik

Unsere keramischen Hochleistungsmaterialien auf Seltenerd-, Yttriumoxid- und Zirkonoxid-Basis kommen in sehr anspruchsvollen Anwendungen zum Einsatz. Ob technische (AuerTec®), Bio- und Dentalkeramik (AuerDent®), Flugzeug- (AuerCoat®) und Halbleiterindustrie oder Präzisionsfeinguss für Titan – wir überzeugen durch gleichbleibend hohe Produktqualität und kundenspezifische Entwicklungsarbeit.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Katalysatoren

Seltene Erden und Vanadiumchemikalien sind ein wesentlicher Rohstoff zur Herstellung von Katalysatoren für unterschiedliche Anwendungen. Unsere Produkte kommen sowohl als Prozesskatalysatoren als auch in Umweltkatalysatoren (Auernox®) zum Einsatz.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Kunststoffe

Unsere Wärmestabilisatoren (AuerStab®) für Silikonkautschuk, Polyamid und Polyester bieten die perfekte Lösung für die ständig steigenden Anforderungen an die Beständigkeit von technischen Kunststoffen. Unsere halogen- und haldidfreien Auerstab-Masterbatches sind umweltschonend und vermeiden Korrosionsbildung in verschiedenen Anwendungen von technischen Kunststoffen.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Pharma­industrie

Wir bieten ein breites Sortiment an Zirkon- und Seltenerd-Verbindungen für den Einsatz in pharmazeutischen Anwendungen. Unsere anorganischen Materialien werden u.a. in MRT-Kontrastmitteln, Phosphatbinder- und Kalifänger-Medikamenten im human- und veterinärmedizinischen Bereich verwendet.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Recycling

Die Treibacher Industrie AG weist mehr als 40 Jahre Erfahrung und Expertise in der Wiederverwertung von metallhaltigen Rückständen auf. Seit zwei Jahrzehnten liegt unser Hauptaugenmerk auf dem Recycling von wertstoffhaltigen (V, Ni, Mo) Katalysatoren aus der europäischen Erdölindustrie.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Stahl / Metallurgie / Gießerei

Im Bereich der Metalle und Legierungen können wir auf jahrzehntelange Erfahrung zurückblicken. Unsere Ferrolegierungen (FeV, FeMo, FeNiMo) und Seltenerd-Metalle finden in der internationalen Stahl- und Gießereiindustrie Anwendung. Besonderen Fokus legen wir auf die Produktion von Spezialqualitäten.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Wasser­aufbereitung

Im Bereich der Wasseraufbereitung bieten wir Materialien zur weltweit leistbaren Abtrennung von giftigem Arsen aus Trinkwasser (NXT®), wie auch hochwertige Lanthanverbindungen zur Phosphatentfernung aus Pools und Abwasseranlagen.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Zündsteine

Als Pionier in der Herstellung von Zündsteinen sind wir dem Erbe unseres Firmengründers und Erfinder des Zündsteins, Dr. Carl Auer von Welsbach, verpflichtet. So sind unsere Produkte auch heute noch der internationale Maßstab für Qualität und Funktionalität – ein Umstand, den unsere namhaften Kunden sehr zu schätzen wissen.

Erfahren Sie mehr
Kompetente, engagierte Mitarbeiter sind die Basis unseres Erfolgs

Home of dedicated people

Erfolgsfaktor Mensch

Der internationale Erfolg der Treibacher Industrie AG in den Bereichen Chemie und Metallurgie wäre ohne unserer engagierten MitarbeiterInnen nicht möglich. Unsere ExpertInnen sind für uns Familie. Nur ihre Expertise, ihre Begeisterungsfähigkeit, ihre Ideen und ihre Erfahrungen ermöglichen unsere Projekte und Innovationen. Engagierte Menschen sind seit mehr als 120 Jahren unser größter Erfolgsfaktor!

Werde Teil der Treibacher-Familie

Wofür steht die
Treibacher Industrie?

Umwelt

Wir setzen höchste Standards hinsichtlich Umweltschutz und Sicherheit. Dabei stehen neben unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern auch die Menschen und die Natur in unserem direkten Einflussgebiet im Fokus.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Verant­wortung

Die chemische und metallurgische Industrie befinden sich seit Jahren in einem Wandel. Die beiden Industrien zählen heute zu den Vorreitern in Punkto Umweltschutz, Nachhaltigkeit und Kreislaufwirtschaft.

Erfahren Sie mehr

Vision / Mission

We engineer materials – for a sustainable future: Wir entwickeln hochspezialisierte Materialien, die zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft, zum Umweltschutz und insgesamt zu einem besseren Leben beitragen.

Erfahren Sie mehr